Select Page
SmartCatch was founded to provide oncology research and treatment centers with a powerful tool that can be used in clinical routine to capture CTCs for early diagnosis, personalization of the therapeutic project and longitudinal follow-up Cancer of pathologies.

Device for capturing circulating tumor cells

In Vivo Physical Capture

Patented technology

Precision medicine is the adaptation of a medical treatment to the specific characteristics of each patient that can be determined by the analysis of a number of biomarkers. In this perspective, and unlike current tools based on in vitro analyzes, the innovation lies in the in vivo use of a 3D micro-object allowing a capture based on the physical characteristics of the CTCs. Manufactured using cutting-edge microfabrication technologies, this device was developed using advanced fluidic simulation software and validated on fluidic benches.

Innovative technology

"Label Free" Physical Capture

Limits selection bias
U

In Vivo

Limits sampling bias

Reproducible

Allowing longitudinal follow-up of the patient

Our team

Dr Cerf

Dr Cerf

Researcher - LAAS / CNRS

Dr Sanson

Dr Sanson

Urologist - CHU Rangueil

Mr Francois Malavaud

CEO

Pr Malavaud

Pr Malavaud

Urologist – IUCT

Dr Oudjedi

Dr Oudjedi

CTO

Pr Vieu

Pr Vieu

Researcher - LAAS / CNRS

Contact us

More information

Founded in September 2016, SmartCatch is a research start-up jointly led by an academic team specialized in micro/nanotechnologies from the Laboratoire d’Analyse et d’Architecture des Systèmes (LAAS-CNRS) and urology surgeons and oncologists of the University Institute of Cancer (IUCT) and the CHU of Rangueil.

Address:

1 Av. Irène Joliot-Curie – 31100 Toulouse

Sélectionner une page

La Société SmartCatch a été fondée afin de mettre à disposition des centres de recherche et de traitement en oncologie un outil performant utilisable en routine clinique permettant d’utiliser les CTCs capturées pour un diagnostic précoce, une personnalisation du projet thérapeutique et un suivi longitudinal de la pathologie cancéreuse.

Dispositif de capture de cellules tumorales circulantes

Capture physique In Vivo

Technologie brevetée

La médecine de précision est l’adaptation d’un traitement médical aux spécificités propres à chaque patient qui peuvent se déterminer par l’analyse d’un certain nombre de biomarqueurs. Dans cette perspective, et à la différence des outils actuels qui reposent sur des analyses in vitro,  l’innovation réside dans l’utilisation in vivo d’un micro-objet 3D permettant une capture basée sur les caractéristiques physiques des CTCs. Fabriqué par des technologies de microfabrication de pointe, ce dispositif a été développé à l’aide de logiciels de simulation fluidique avancés et validé sur des bancs fluidiques.

Une technologie innovante

Capture physique "Label Free"

Limite les biais de sélection

U

In Vivo

Limite les biais d’échantillonnage

Reproductible

Permettant un suivi longitudinal du patient

Notre équipe

Dr Cerf

Chercheuse - LAAS / CNRS

Dr Sanson

Urologue - CHU Rangueil

Mr Claude Vieu

CEO

Pr Malavaud

Urologue - IUCT

Dr Oudjedi

CTO

Pr Vieu

Chercheur - LAAS / CNRS

Nous contacter

Plus d’info

Fondée en septembre 2016, SmartCatch est une start-up issue des travaux de recherche menés conjointement depuis 2012 par une équipe académique spécialisée en microtechnologies du Laboratoire d’Analyse et d’Architecture des Systèmes (LAAS-CNRS) et des chirurgiens urologues et oncologues de l’Institut Universitaire du Cancer (IUCT) et du CHU de Rangueil.

Address:

1 Av. Irène Joliot-Curie – 31100 Toulouse